Vista previa
Haga clic para obtener una vista previa MY TIME - MY DIME libro de fotografías

This 200 page book is a look back 53 years to my travel destinations, not just a picture postcard look, but in the tradition of LIFE or National Geographic photographers recording those moments in places I've been as we go around the world from the International Dateline following the sun westward. Some places twice visited like Hong Kong (1960 & 1997), the Berlin Wall (1964 & 1990), and Paris (1964 & 2007); Swimming the Great Barrier Reef, Key West, and Cozumel; rafting in Bali and Jackson Hole; skiing in Austria, Switzerland, Sun Valley, Canada, and Lake Tahoe; historic stops in Normandy, Rome, London, Stonehenge, and Shenzhen; a look at Van Gogh, Picasso, Monet, and Whistler's Mother; the cowboys and Indians of Cheyenne. Visit the Monterey bay area over the years, and see golfers Ben Hogan and and Bing Crosby. plus sports car road racing back to the 1950's; the list goes on - with more than 220 candid moments in time in Korea, Thailand, Turkey, Greece, Spain, Copenhagen, Amsterdam, Quebec, New York, Alaska, and more, all captured with the old Kodachrome film to today's digital cameras.

jimwvestal

Acerca del autor

Jim W. Vestal
jimwvestal Clayton, CA,

I was a news photographer and picture editor for seven newspapers, and member of the National Press Photographers Assc. since 1956. A Life Member of the San Francisco Bay Area Press Photographers Association, after being the Picture Editor at The Sacramento (CA) Union (1968-89), New York Newsday (1989-94), and Contra Costa Times (1994-96) when I retired after 40-years in the newspaper business - starting as a shooter since 1956. I'm retired but still shoot and actively travel today for my own interest. The assorted blurb.com books have turned out to be a way to gather many of my images for nice and simple presentations.

Fecha de publicación  22 de octubre de 2012

Dimensiones  Apaisado estándar  200 páginas   Papel estándar

Categoría  Viajes

Comentarios (0)

South America SNAPSHOTS - Viajes libro de fotografías
Publicado 15 de abril de 2014
From Film to Digitally ENHANCED IMAGES - Arte y fotografía libro de fotografías
Publicado 07 de octubre de 2013
Come Fly With Me - Deportes y aventura libro de fotografías
Publicado 07 de octubre de 2013
John F. Kennedy at WHISKEYTOWN - Historia libro de fotografías
Publicado 06 de septiembre de 2013
Congressional GUNFIGHTERS of America - Entretenimiento libro de fotografías
Publicado 13 de julio de 2013
My Life - My Images - Biografías y memorias libro de fotografías
Publicado 28 de enero de 2013
Family Reunion at Gearhart Lodge - Familias y paternidad libro de fotografías
Publicado 03 de diciembre de 2012
Turkey - Moments in Time - Viajes libro de fotografías
Publicado 22 de noviembre de 2011
Ver más
Cantidad

Sitios de Blurb

© 2014 Blurb